Home | Contact Us | Calendar | News   

Outstanding Conservationist

Outstanding Conservationist is an annual award given to a Dakota County landowner or organization that demonstrates outstanding land stewardship through education, project implementation or dedication to our natural environment. Our nominated conservationist is honored each year at the Minnesota Association of Soil and Water Conservation District (MASWCD) convention held in December. For more information on the MASWCD Outstanding Conservationist Award, visit the Minnesota Association of Soil and Water Conservation Districts website.

2020 Outstanding Conservationist: Kimber Contours

Press Release

Previous Award Winners:

2019: Rodney & Bryce Kimmes
2018: Dean Davis
2017: Jenkins Family
2016: Wayne Kieffer Family
2015: Sturm Family
2014: Clanton Family
2013: Stoffell Family
2012: Jerry and Audrey Wicklund
2011: Jack and Marlys Weber
2010: Wally Potter
2009: Joe Beattie
2008: City of Lakeville
2007: Ray and Ken Taylor Families
2006: Ron Clark Construction and Design
2005: David and Sarah Stein
2004: Dakota Ringnecks Chapter of Pheasants Forever
2003: Land 'O Lakes Feeds
2002: David and Ruth Legvold
2001: Dakota County Ag Society
2000: Don and Duane Biessel