Contact Us | Home   

The Lower Mississippi River Watershed Managment Organization (LMRWMO) is located in the southeast part of the Twin Cities metropolitan area, in northern Dakota County and southern Ramsey County. The LMRWMO abuts the south and west sides of the Mississippi River, from the Mississippi Riverís confluence with the Minnesota River to Rosemount. Adjacent watershed management organizations (WMOs) include Gun Club Lake WMO, Lower Minnesota River Watershed District, and the Vermillion River JPO.

The LMRWMO covers 35,493 acres (55.5 square miles) and is composed of seven cities partially or wholly within the organizationís boundaries. The LMRWMO member cities are: Inver Grove Heights, Lilydale, Mendota Heights, St. Paul, South St. Paul, Sunfish Lake, and West St. Paul. Surface water in the LMRWMO ultimately discharges to the Mississippi River.

Public Hearing Notice: LMRWMO Plan Amendment

2014 DRAFT Watershed Management Plan Amendment

Watershed Restoration and Protection Study 

2011 Adopted Watershed Management Plan

Self Guided Driving Tour